The Road to DD Services Step One: DDA Eligibility

The Road to Developmental Disability Services in Washington State

There are four steps to receiving services from the Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA):

  1. Apply for (and receive) a determination of DDA eligibility.
  2. Call DDA to request services.
  3. Meet with a DDA case manager to assess functional eligibility and verify financial eligibility.
  4. Develop a person-centered service plan.

Our revised flow chart (see below) shows the first step in the journey: obtaining a determination of DDA eligibility.

It includes where to go if are you are not determined eligible for DDA, but still meet criteria for Supplemental Security Income (SSI) eligibility.

DDA Eligibility Flowchart: English | Spanish


  • E-News

    Enter your email in the field below, let us know you're not a robot, and click the SIGN UP button.

    By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Informing Families, 2600 Martin Way, Suite F , Olympia, WA, 98501, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

  • Translate